• Membership of the Committee will reflect all staff groups working in Laboratory Genetics.
  • Committee members must have a commitment to education, training and workforce development.
  • Representation on the Committee should include AHCS, NSHCS, RCPath, ACS and IBMS.
  • A Chair will be elected from the membership of the ACGS and serve a minimum term of three years.
  • The Committee will appoint a Secretary from within the group.
  • Individuals will be co-opted onto the Committee following a call for expressions of interest or as required to participate in specific areas of work.
  • Once fully established, members will be expected to serve a term of 3 years but may be eligible for a second term. Membership duration may be staggered to ensure a sufficient level of knowledge and experience is maintained within the Committee.